Friends of All Saints Church

A group of people formed the Friends of All Saints’ Church, Bishop Burton (FASBB) in late 2015. Their objective was to help maintain and promote the church as a community resource concentrating on the fabric of the church. The Friends will be active in raising funds for the development of the church – this includes organising events and securing donations and sponsorship.

The Friends have elected a Committee to direct its activities. It is chaired by Jack Wray and its members are Bryn Jones, Nigel Penton, Jan Biden/Margaret Hebb, Sue Thomas, Revd. Tim Kelly, Sandy Jones, Jo Beckett and Janet Bridgewater.

If you wish to be a member of the Friends or find out more about us, please complete an application form or email your details to or speak to any member of the committee. The approved constitution may be viewed here.

All Saints Church is part of the Four Towers benefice comprising the churches of Bishop Burton, Walkington, Skidby and Rowley. More information is available at the Four Towers benefice web site