SEPTEMBER

Monday 3 September – Chapel 7.30pm

Discussion on the future of the Chapel

Tuesday 4 September – Altisidora

Darby and Joan Lunch

Tuesday 4 September – The Granary, Westfield Farm 7.30pm (and every Tuesday in term-time)

Bishop Burton Village Choir (contact Bryn Jones 550255)

Wednesday 5 September – Village Hall 10 – 11.30am

Coffee Morning

Monday 10 September – Village Hall 7.30pm,

Yorkshire Country women’s Association

Sunday 16 September – Village Green 5pm

Walking Treasure Hunt (Playground Group)

 

Saturday 29 September – All Saints’ Church 7.30pm (tickets from village shop)

 

A September Evening of Music and Song – Beverley Male Voice Choir & East Riding Suzuki Violin Group -£10.00 (inc. drink & nibbles)

OCTOBER

Friday 5 October - All Saints’ Church 7.00pm

Harvest Festival – followed by refreshments.

Saturday 6 October – Village Hall 7.30pm (tickets on door)

Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (cert12A) - £5.00 (Weekend Live)

Sunday 7 October – All Saints’ Church

Free Workshop 2.00 -4.00pm

Thursday 11 October – Normanby Park 10am.

Bishop Burton Golf Society – Autumn meet (Contact Robin – 550587)

Tuesday 16 October – Altisidora 7.30pm

Quiz Pie & Peas - £5.00 (Playground Group)


NOVEMBER

Saturday 3 November – Village Hall 3.00pm (tickets on door)

Cars II (cert U) - £5.00 adults + £1 per child (Weekend Live)

Monday 5 November – Village Green 6.30pm

Village Bonfire and Fireworks

Saturday 10 November – Village Hall 7.30pm (tickets on door)

Extremely loud and incredibly close (Cert 12) - £5.00 (Weekend Live)

DECEMBER

 

Friday & Saturday 7 & 8 December – Village Hall 7.30pm (tickets from village shop)

Village Panto - £5.00 adult; children free (Bishop Burton Events Group)

Friday 14 December – Village Hall 7.30pm (tickets from village shop)

Shoo Shoo Baby’s Christmas (bar from 7.00pm)- £7.00 (Weekend Live)

For further details on events organised by:

Bishop Burton Events Group - please contact Ann Cherry 01482 848977 or Alison Taylor 552389

Weekend Live - please contact Charleyne Wright 551543 or Margaret Hebb 551315

Playground Group - please contact Mandy Tomlinson on 552616

 

You have no rights to post comments